St Edward’s offers a range of Scholarships, maintaining the School’s ethos of engagement across a wide range of interests, designed to promote excellence across all areas of the school.

Sixth Form Scholarships: for entry in September 2018

A limited number of Academic, Music and Sport Scholarships with up to 50% fee reduction will be available for Sixth Form entry in 2018. The criteria for each award are available in the Scholarship Booklet. For further information please contact the Registrar by clicking here.

13+ and 16+ Scholarships

The broader scholarship programme at St Edward’s offers the following awards, most of which are available at 13+ and 16+ entry.

Click on each of the scholarships to read more:

Applications for Scholarships should be completed by the candidate’s parents and passed to the Head of the pupil’s present school for the completion of the confidential reference. Click here for more information.

Regular Scholarships carry a 10% fee reduction; Exhibitions carry a 5% fee reduction.

Bursaries

Academic, Music, Sports and All-Rounder Scholarships (13+ only) for entrants at 13+ (into Year 9) and 16+ (into Year 12), can be increased by means testing up to a total of 100% fee reduction. There is no means tested increase available for Dance, Drama, Art and Design Technology Scholarships.

A bursary application should be made at the same time as the application for a Scholarship.

If you wish to make an application, please contact the Admissions Team.

Useful Dates
Saturday 23 September 2017Sixth Form Open Morning
Monday 2 October 2017UKiset closing date for 16+ entry
Monday 16 October 2017Closing date for 16+ entries and 16+ scholarships
Monday 16 October 2017Closing date for 13+ sport
Monday 6 November 201716+ entrance exams (A Level) + scholarships (not including sport)
Tuesday 7 November 201716+ entrance exams (IB) + scholarships (including sport)
Wednesday 8 November 201716+ Sports Scholarship
Thursday 9 and Friday 10 November 201713+ Sports Scholarship
Monday 13 November 2017Closing date for 11+ entry
Monday 20 November 2017UKiset closing date for 13+ and 14+ entry
Wednesday 22 November 201711+ entrance exams
Wednesday 14 January 201814+ Entrance Examinations
Tuesday 23 January 201813+ Entrance Examinations
Monday 29 January 201813+ Music Scholarship
Tuesday 30 and Wednesday 31 January 201813+ All-Rounder Scholarship
Thursday 1 February 201813+ Art and Design Scholarship
Friday 2 February 201813+ Dance Scholarship
Friday 2 February 201813+ Drama Scholarship
Monday 5 - Friday 9 March13+ Academic Scholarship
Saturday 12 May 2018 (TBC)13+ Open Morning

Discover more about Teddies

Galleries

Arrange a Visit

Teddies TV