Parents are earnestly requested to respect the school dates. Permission for early departures must be sought in good time via HMs.

T

erms end at 11.30am on the date given; Exeats and most Leave Weekends at 1.00pm. Leave Weekends in the Autumn Term begin after games.  Boarders should return by 9.00pm on the dates given, day pupils by 8.00am the following morning.

Download and print term dates here.

 

AUTUMN TERM 2018

Begins
(for Shell entry)
Monday 3 September (17:30)
EndsSaturday 8 December (11:30)
Begins
(for Whole School)
Tuesday 4 September (Boarders return before 21:00)
Leave
Weekend
Thursday 27 September (16:00) to Sunday 30 September (Boarders return before 21:00)
ExeatFriday 19 October (13:00) to Monday 29 October (Boarders return before 21:00)
Friday 19 October Shell Parents’ Meeting (13:00)
Leave
Weekend
Thursday 15 November (13:00) to Sunday 18 November (Boarders return before 21:00)
Sunday 18 November Upper Sixth Parents’ Meeting (17:00)

SPRING TERM 2019

BeginsMonday 7 January (Boarders return before 21:00)
EndsSaturday 30 March (11:30)
Leave WeekendFriday 25 January (13:00) to Sunday 27 January (Boarders return before 21:00)
Friday 25 January Fifth Form Parents' Meeting (13:00)
ExeatFriday 15 February (13:00) to Sunday 24 February (Boarders return before 21:00)
Sunday 24 February Lower Sixth Parents' Meeting (17:00)
Leave WeekendFriday 15 March (13:00) to Sunday 17 March (Boarders return before 21:00)
Friday 15 March Upper Sixth Parents' Meeting (13:00)

SUMMER TERM 2019

BeginsTuesday 23 April (Boarders return by 21:00)
Ends with GaudySaturday 6 July (11:30)
Leave WeekendFriday 10 May (13:00) to Sunday 12 May (Boarders return by 21:00)**
ExeatFriday 24 May (13:00) to Sunday 2 June (Boarders return by 21:00)
Leave WeekendFriday 21 June (13:00) to Sunday 23 June (Boarders return by 21:00)

**NB Bank Holiday Monday is 6 May and a normal school day

Discover more about Teddies

Life at Teddies

Arrange A Visit

Teddies TV