Parents are earnestly requested to respect the school dates. Permission for early departures must be sought in good time via HMs.

T

erms end at 11.30am on the date given; Exeats and most Leave Weekends at 1.00pm. The first Leave Weekend of the Autumn Term begins after the Steeplechase at approximately 5.00pm.  Boarders should return by 9.00pm on the dates given, day pupils by 8.00am the following morning.

 

AUTUMN TERM 2019

Begins (for Shell entry)Monday 2 September
EndsSaturday 7 December (11.30am)
Begins (for whole School)Tuesday 3 September
Leave WeekendThursday 26 September (at approx. 5.00pm after the Steeplechase) to Sunday 29 September
ExeatFriday 18 October (1.00pm) to Monday 28 October
Friday 18 October Shell parents' meeting with tutors (1.00pm)
Leave WeekendThursday 14 November (1.00pm) to Sunday 17 November
Sunday 17 November Upper Sixth parents' meeting (5.00pm)

SPRING TERM 2020

BeginsMonday 6 January
EndsSaturday 21 March (11.30am)
Leave WeekendFriday 24 January (1.00pm) to Sunday 26 January
Friday 24 January Fifth Form parents' meeting (1.00pm)
ExeatFriday 7 February (1.00pm) to Sunday 16 February
Sunday 16 February Shell parents’ meeting (5.00pm)
Leave WeekendFriday 6 March (1.00pm) to Sunday 8 March
Friday 6 March Upper Sixth parents' meeting (1.00pm)

SUMMER TERM 2020

BeginsTuesday 14 April
Ends with GaudySaturday 4 July (2.30pm)
Leave WeekendSaturday 2 May (1.00pm) to Monday 4 May*
Saturday 2 May Lower Sixth parents' meeting and Higher Education briefing (1.00pm)
ExeatFriday 22 May (1.00pm) to Sunday 31 May
Leave WeekendFriday 19 June (1.00pm) to Sunday 21 June
Friday 19 June Fourth Form parents’ meeting (1.00pm)

*NB UK May Day Bank Holiday is Friday 8th May 2020 (which will be a normal school day)

AUTUMN TERM 2020 (Provisional)

Begins (for Shell entry)Tuesday 1 September*
EndsSaturday 5 December (11.30am)
Begins (for whole School)Wednesday 2 September
Leave WeekendThursday 24 September (at approx. 5.00pm after the Steeplechase) to Sunday 27 September
ExeatFriday 16 October (1.00pm) to Monday 26 October
Friday 16 October Shell parents' meeting (1.00pm)
Leave WeekendThursday 12 November (1.00pm) to Sunday 15 November
Sunday 15 November Upper Sixth parents' meeting (5.00pm)

*NB Bank Holiday Monday is 31 August

SPRING TERM 2021 (Provisional)

BeginsMonday 4 January
EndsSaturday 20 March (11.30am)
Leave WeekendFriday 22 January (1.00pm) to Sunday 24 January
Friday 22 January Fifth Form parents' meeting (1.00pm)
ExeatFriday 5 February (1.00pm) to Sunday 14 February
Sunday 14 February Lower Sixth parents’ meeting and Higher Education briefing (time TBC)
Leave WeekendFriday 5 March (1.00pm) to Sunday 7 March
Friday 5 March Upper Sixth parents' meeting (1.00pm)

SUMMER TERM 2021 (Provisional)

BeginsMonday 12 April
Ends with GaudySaturday 3 July (2.30pm)
Leave WeekendSaturday 1 May (1.00pm) to Monday 3 May*
Saturday 1 May Shell parents' meeting (1.00pm)
ExeatFriday 28 May (1.00pm) to Sunday 6 June
Friday 28 May Fourth Form parents’ meeting (1.00pm)
Leave WeekendFriday 18 June (1.00pm) to Sunday 20 June

*NB the Leave Weekend runs from Saturday to Bank Holiday Monday

Discover more about Teddies

Life at Teddies

Arrange A Visit

Teddies TV