The Martyrs were founded in 1926 as a way for OSE to continue to meet, socialise and play sport.

Activities now encompass more than just sport, with music, drama and wine-tasting all represented.

Pupils sign up to join the Martyrs and constituent clubs while in their final year at Teddies. Each club has at least one representative who is in charge of organising fixtures, keeping members informed and selecting teams. A list of these follows.

For general Martyrs enquiries, please click here.

PresidentSimon Talbot-Williams

Vice-President: Peter Swainson

Honorary Secretary: Hugo McNeile

Honorary Treasurer: Simon Smith

Athletics & Harriers: Freddie Slemeck and Fin Kettlewell (Mi/C of Athletics: Becky Drury, Mi/C of Harriers: Philip Mallaband and Tom Holdsworth)

Boat Club: Will Morgan (Mi/C of Rowing: Adam Moffatt)

Clay Pigeon Shooting: Ben Stillwell

Cricket: Simon Talbot-Williams (Mi/C of Cricket: Peter Swainson)

Football: Henry Maas (Mi/C of Football: Nic Bond)

Golf: Peter Neal (Mi/C of Golf: Simon Roche)

Hockey: George Creed and Jasper Joyce (Mi/C of Hockey: Jamie Davies)

Ladies Sport: Grace Robinson (Mi/C of Girls’ Sports: Eve Singfield)

Ladies Tennis: Grace Robinson

Real Tennis: Simon Talbot-Williams and Charlie Harris

Rifle Shooting: Henry Thomson (Mi/C of Rifle Shooting: Simon Frazer)

Rugby: Matt Holyland (Mi/C of Rugby: Rob Cottrell)

Sailing: Charlie Preston (Mi/C of Sailing: Annabelle Rose)

Squash: James Dubois (Mi/C of Squash: Simon Palferman)

St Vincent Society: Phillip Blanchard (Mi/C of St Vincent Society: Edmund Hunt)

Tennis: Dominic Evan-Hart (Mi/C of Tennis: Henry Bennett)

Director of Sport and Activities at St Edward’s: Eve Singfield

Discover more about Teddies

Arrange a Visit

Teddies TV